Show Confidence

Riggs and I attended our first “Show Confidence” handling class. I’m a complete newbie to showing dogs so I found it very interesting. I learnt a tonne, and we both really enjoyed it.

The instructor had lots of lovely things to say about Riggs’ conformation and how easy he is to handle (thanks to all of Cathy’s hard work). I still don’t know if I will show him; but I do hope he can show in some puppy classes, and perhaps some other shows down the road if he does well. I’ll have to attempt to take some conformation photos of him, he sure looks lovely right now.

I’m looking forward to learning some more and continuing to work on my handling skills through more of these classes. These dogs are keeping me busy!

Leave a Reply

